Recruitment of Policy Leaders Program

Recruitment of Policy Leaders Program (RPL) is designed to give organizations the opportunity to attract and recruit exceptional leaders from across Canada, including Canadians living abroad, who have a proven track record as thinkers and self-starters and are passionate about getting involved in shaping public policy.

To take advantage of RPL, all you have to do is access the RPL partially-assessed pool by contacting the Public Service Commission (PSC). Taking into consideration your requirements, the PSC will identify available candidates from the pool.

You will be required to obtain a PSC priority clearance through the Priority Information Management System. Please contact your human resources advisor for assistance.

Since certain merit criteria have already been assessed through the RPL process, candidates must be assessed against your organizational Statement of Merit Criteria to ensure that they meet all the merit criteria, including those stated in the Qualification Standards of the respective occupational group and all of the conditions of employment (security clearance, for example).

Related Links

Le Programme de recrutement de leaders en politiques

Le Programme de recrutement de leaders en politiques (RLP) a été conçu pour permettre aux organisations fédérales d'attirer et de recruter partout au Canada des leaders exceptionnellement doués, y compris les Canadiens vivant à l'étranger, qui ont fait preuve d'une bonne capacité de raisonnement et d'un esprit d'initiative, et qui désirent ardemment contribuer aux politiques gouvernementales.

Pour bénéficier de ce programme, il vous suffit de communiquer avec la Commission de la fonction publique (CFP) pour accéder au bassin de candidats partiellement évalués du RLP. Suivant vos besoins particuliers, la CFP vous présentera des candidatures.

Vous devrez aussi soumettre à la CFP une demande d'autorisation en matière de priorités, en utilisant le Système de gestion de l'information sur les priorités. Pour de plus amples renseignements à ce sujet, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre conseiller en ressources humaines.

Tous les candidats ont déjà été évalués à l'égard de certains critères de mérite du RLP. Vous devez aussi évaluer leur candidature en fonction de l'énoncé des critères de mérite de votre organisation pour vous assurer qu'elle est conforme à celui-ci, y compris aux normes de qualification du groupe professionnel visé et à toutes les autres conditions d'emploi, comme les attestations de sécurité.

Liens connexes