General Intelligence Test 320 (GIT-320)

Use

The purpose of the General Intelligence Test 320 GIT-320 is to assess an individual's general cognitive ability – the ability to use reasoning to solve problems at the level normally required to complete secondary school. It can serve as an alternative to a high school education requirement.

The test can be used to assist managers in making selection decisions for appointment and for placement into training programs, identifying training and development needs, and counseling for career transitions. Qualification standardsoutline the minimum requirements necessary to perform the work in a given occupational group, including alternatives to education. More information is available in the questions and answerson qualification standards.

Description

The General Intelligence Test 320 has six sub-tests, with a total of 150 multiple-choice questions. The sub-tests contain questions on:

  1. Information - 25 questions
  2. Similarities - 20 questions
  3. Arithmetic - 15 questions
  4. Vocabulary - 25 questions
  5. Memory - 25 questions
  6. Block Design - 40 questions

The test takes about 1 1/2 hours to write, including time for administrative purposes. The pass mark is 80/150.

The test is used only for establishing an alternative to secondary school diploma.

The Personnel Psychology Centre's 48-hour scoring service sends results to the test centre which in turn informs the candidates of their scores.

Retest Period

There is a 180 day waiting period before you can rewrite the test. You may not retake it until the retest period has elapsed. If you rewrite the test before the retest period has elapsed, your result will not be valid and a new retest period will be imposed from the most recent test date.

Candidate Information

Sample Test Questions

Examen d'intelligence générale 320 (EIG-320)

Utilisation

L'Examen d'intelligence générale 320 (EIG-320) évalue si une personne possède l'habileté cognitive générale (soit la capacité de faire appel à ses connaissances et à son raisonnement pour résoudre des problèmes) normalement requise pour compléter avec succès des études secondaires.

Il permet aux gestionnaires de prendre des décisions liées à la sélection, de définir les besoins de formation et de perfectionnement et de fournir des conseils en matière de transition professionnelle. Les normes de qualificationétablissent les exigences minimales requises pour effectuer le travail au sein d'un groupe professionnel, y compris les alternatives pour les niveaux d'études. De plus amples renseignements sont donnés dans les questions et réponsessur les normes de qualification.

Description

L'Examen d'intelligence générale (EIG-320) compte six sous-tests et 150 questions à choix multiples. Les sous-tests comprennent des questions dans les domaines suivants:

  1. connaissances générales - 25 questions
  2. ressemblance - 20 questions
  3. arithmétique - 15 questions
  4. vocabulaire - 25 questions
  5. mémoire - 25 questions
  6. dessins géométriques - 40 questions

L'examen dure approximativement 1 h 30, incluant le temps requis pour les mesures administratives. La note de passage est de 80/150.

L'examen est utilisé seulement comme alternative au diplôme d'études secondaires.

La correction de l'examen est effectuée en 48 heures par le Centre de psychologie du personnel; le bureau qui a administré l'examen vous fera parvenir les résultats.

Période de retest

Il y a une période d'attente de 180 jours avant de pouvoir reprendre cet examen. Vous ne pouvez pas reprendre cet examen avant que soit écoulée la période d'attente indiquée pour cet examen. Si vous repassez l'examen avant que la période d'attente soit écoulée, votre résultat ne sera pas valide et une nouvelle période d'attente vous sera imposée à compter de la nouvelle date d'examen.

Renseignements destinés aux candidats

Exemples de questions