Online 360° Feedback instruments and services

Note: Alignment of the online 360° Feedback instruments and services with the new Key Leadership Competencies

Starting January 1, 2016, the 360° Feedback instruments can be used to assess the new Key Leadership Competency profile at the ADM, DG, Director, Manager, Supervisor and Employee levels. In particular, they can be used to assess and obtain feedback on Uphold Integrity and Respect, Create Vision and Strategy, Promote Innovation and Guide Change, Collaborate with Partners and Stakeholders, Achieve Results, Mobilize People and Self-Management.

The Personnel Psychology Centre (PPC) has extensive experience in providing 360° feedback instruments and services to federal government departments and agencies. These services are specially designed to promote professional development among employees and managers at all levels and to facilitate the development of federal organizations.

PPC 360° services go beyond a simple questionnaire or the compilation of results that summarize the current competencies individuals demonstrate at work. Rather, our 360° feedback instruments and services consist of a structured process whereby managers interested in development compare a self-assessment of their leadership competencies with the way they are viewed by other significant persons, such as their superiors, peers, staff, clients, etc.

The process begins with the assessment itself, then continues with an in-depth analysis of the results, a personalized individual feedback session and provides insight that could contribute to the creation of a development plan suited to the needs of managers. The process involves several types of meetings with specialists from the PPC at various key points in the process. Furthermore, when this individual process is undertaken with several managers throughout an organization, our specialists can provide an organizational report that provides an overview of the group's aggregated results, according to leadership competencies. This information may help senior managers, human resources (HR) specialists or organizational development specialists set developmental objectives and HR strategies.

If you would like any additional information, please contact the PPC Assessment Services:

Telephone: 819-420-8671
E-mail: cfp.cpp-ppc.psc@cfp-psc.gc.ca

Instruments et services de rétroaction 360° en ligne

Nota : Harmonisation des instruments et services de rétroaction 360° en ligne avec les nouvelles compétences clés en leadership

À compter du 1er janvier 2016, les instruments de rétroaction 360° pourront être utilisés pour évaluer le nouveau profil des compétences clés en leadership des niveaux suivants : SMA, DG, directeur, gestionnaire, superviseur et employé. De même, ils pourront servir à évaluer les compétences qui suivent et à obtenir une rétroaction connexe : préserver l'intégrité et le respect, créer une vision et une stratégie, promouvoir l'innovation et orienter le changement, collaborer avec les partenaires et les intervenants, obtenir des résultats, mobiliser les personnes et pratiquer l'autogestion.

Le Centre de psychologie du personnel (CPP) offre depuis plusieurs années déjà des instruments et services de rétroaction 360° aux ministères et organismes du gouvernement fédéral. Ces services sont conçus spécialement pour favoriser le perfectionnement professionnel des employés et des gestionnaires de tous niveaux ainsi que pour faciliter le développement des organisations fédérales.

Les services 360° du CPP ne se limitent pas à remplir un questionnaire ou à compiler des résultats qui résument les compétences actuelles des personnes dans leur travail. Nos instruments et services de rétroaction 360° consistent plutôt en un processus par lequel des gestionnaires qui veulent se perfectionner comparent une auto-évaluation de leurs compétences en leadership avec la perception de celles-ci par d'autres personnes significatives comme leur supérieur, leurs pairs, leurs employés, leurs clients, etc.

Le processus commence par l'évaluation elle-même, se poursuit par une analyse en profondeur des résultats, une séance de rétroaction individuelle personnalisée, et permet une réflexion qui pourrait contribuer à la création d'un plan de perfectionnement adapté aux besoins des gestionnaires. Le processus comprend plusieurs types de rencontres avec des spécialistes du CPP à différentes étapes clés durant le processus. En outre, lorsque ce processus individuel est entrepris avec plusieurs gestionnaires d'une organisation, nos spécialistes peuvent produire un rapport organisationnel qui offre un aperçu des résultats du groupe en fonction des compétences en leadership. Cette information pourrait aider les cadres supérieurs, les spécialistes des ressources humaines ou du développement de l'organisation, à mettre de l'avant des objectifs de perfectionnement et des stratégies en ressources humaines.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec les Services d'évaluation du CPP :

Téléphone : 819-420-8671
Courriel : cfp.cpp-ppc.psc@cfp-psc.gc.ca