Affirmation Of Aboriginal Affiliation Form

RTF Version (3.86 Mb)

PROTECTED B when completed

Appointment Process Number:

Group:

Level:

Position Title:

This information is being collected by (insert name of department/agency) for the purpose of confirming the eligibility of the person proposed for appointment and safeguarding the integrity of the appointment authorities which have been delegated by the Public Service Commission (PSC) to (insert name of department/agency).

The Affirmation of Aboriginal Affiliation Form (AAAF) must be completed and signed by the person claiming Aboriginal status prior to appointment if he or she has self-declared as Aboriginal within the appointment process that:

  • has an area of selection limited to Aboriginal peoples, or to members of designated employment equity groups that include Aboriginal peoples; or
  • has applied as a merit criterion the organizational need of increasing the representation of Aboriginal peoples, or increasing the representation of members of designated groups, including Aboriginal peoples; or
  • involves selection from an Aboriginal inventory, or Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat approved student employment programs used to increase the representation of Aboriginal peoples, or of designated groups, including Aboriginal peoples.

An appointment cannot take effect unless the person proposed for appointment has completed and signed the AAAF. Providing false or misleading information pertaining to a person's Aboriginal affiliation may result in rejection of this application or corrective action such as revocation of the appointment, following an investigation by the PSC or its delegate.

In the event of an investigation pursuant to sections 15, 66, 67 or 69 of the Public Service Employment Act, the person proposed for appointment or appointed will be required to substantiate the information provided on the AAAF.

Affirmation

An Aboriginal person is a North American Indian or a member of a First Nation, a Métis, or Inuit. North American Indians or members of a First Nation include status, treaty or registered Indians, as well as non-status and non-registered Indians.

I declare that I am an Aboriginal person and I understand that providing false or misleading information will be cause for rejection of my application, or cause for revocation of my appointment, following an investigation by the PSC or its delegate.

Candidate name (Print)

Signature

Date (YYYY-MM-DD)

Privacy Notice Statement

The personal information provided in this document is collected under the authority of the Public Service Employment Act and will be protected under the Privacy Act. The information collected will be kept on the staffing file by the hiring department or agency under the Treasury Board Secretariat standard personal information bank – registration number PSE 902, which is detailed at: www.infosource.gc.ca. Under the Privacy Act,you have the right to request access to your personal information held by a federal government institution, and to request corrections, should you believe the information contains errors or omissions.

Formulaire d’affirmation d’affiliation Autochtone (FAAA)

Version RTF (2.78 Mo)

PROTÉGÉ B une fois rempli

Numéro du processus de nomination :

Groupe :

Niveau :

Titre du poste :

Ces renseignements sont recueillis par (insérer le nom du ministère ou de l’organisme) pour confirmer l’admissibilité de la personne proposée aux fins de nomination et pour préserver l’intégrité des pouvoirs de nomination délégués par la Commission de la fonction publique (CFP) à la (insérer le nom du ministère ou de l’organisme).

L’Individu qui revendique le statut d’Autochtone doit remplir et signer le Formulaire d’affirmation d’affiliation autochtone (FAAA) avant qu’une nomination ne soit effectuée s’il ou elle a fait une auto-déclaration comme Autochtone dans le cadre du processus de nomination qui:

  • a une zone de sélection restreinte aux peuples autochtones ou aux membres des groupes désignés au titre de l’équité en matière d’emploi incluant les Autochtones; ou
  • applique comme critère de mérite le besoin organisationnel d’accroître la représentation des Autochtones ou d’accroître la représentation des membres des groupes désignés, incluant les Autochtones; ou
  • est basé sur une sélection à partir d’un répertoire de candidats autochtones ou au moyen de programmes d’emploi pour les étudiants approuvés par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor dont le but est d’accroître la représentation des Autochtones ou des groupes désignés, incluant les Autochtones.

Une nomination ne peut prendre effet que si la personne proposée aux fins de nomination a rempli et signé le FAAA. Le fait de fournir des renseignements faux ou trompeurs liés à l’affiliation autochtone peut entraîner le rejet de la candidature ou la prise de mesures correctives, y compris la révocation de la nomination, à la suite d’une enquête menée par la CFP ou son représentant.

Dans le cas d’une enquête menée conformément aux articles 15, 66, 67 ou 69 de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique, la personne nommée ou proposée aux fins de nomination devra appuyer les renseignements fournis dans le FAAA.

Affirmation

Un Autochtone est une personne faisant partie du groupe des Indiens de l’Amérique du Nord ou d’une Première nation, ou qui est Métis ou Inuit. Les termes « Indien de l’Amérique du Nord » et « Premières nations » désignent les Indiens inscrits, les Indiens non inscrits et les Indiens couverts par traités.

Je déclare être autochtone et je comprends que le fait de fournir des renseignements faux ou trompeurs peut entraîner le rejet de ma candidature ou la révocation de ma nomination, à la suite d’une enquête menée par la CFP ou son représentant.

Nom du candidat (en caractères d’imprimerie)

Signature

Date (AAAA‑MM‑JJ)

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements personnels fournis dans le présent document sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique et seront protégés conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements recueillis seront conservés dans le dossier de dotation du ministère ou de l’organisme d’embauche selon le fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaire POE 902 du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, exposé en détail sur le site Web www.infosource.gc.ca. En vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels détenus par une institution fédérale et de demander à ce qu’ils soient corrigés, si vous estimez qu’ils sont erronés ou incomplets.