Recruitment of Persons with Disabilities – A Literature Review (11-09)

Notice

The Public Service Commission has moved since this document was first published and therefore the address and telephone numbers indicated may no longer be accurate. Please consult the Contact Us page for up-to-date contact information.


Letter to heads of human resources are available via an RSS Feed .

2011-05-26

Contact Person: Lorraine Joanisse, Manager, Equity and Diversity
Tel: 613-992-4818

The Public Service Commission (PSC) is concerned that for persons with disabilities, the percentage of applicants and their share of appointments to the public service have been below their workforce availability for a number of years.

The PSC has recently completed a literature review on the recruitment of persons with disabilities, which is now available on the PSC Web site. It contains examples of effective strategies, practices, tools, resources and a bibliography of useful references to assist departments and agencies in tapping into this talented labour pool.

The PSC is interested in obtaining feedback from departments and agencies regarding their efforts and initiatives, challenges and successes in the recruitment and retention of persons with disabilities.

For further information or to submit your input, please contact Lorraine Joanisse, Manager, Equity and Diversity, at Lorraine.Joanisse@cfp-psc.gc.ca or by phone at 613-992-4818.

Paula Green
Director General
Equity and Diversity Directorate

Recrutement des personnes handicapées : analyse documentaire (11-09)

Avis

Les bureaux de la Commission de la fonction publique sont déménagés depuis la publication de ce document. Par conséquent, il se peut que l'adresse et les numéros de téléphone indiqués ne soient plus pertinents. Pour l'information mise à jour, veuillez consulter la page Contactez-nous.


Les lettres aux chefs des ressources humaines sont disponibles par un fil RSS .

2011-05-26

Personne-ressource de CFP : Lorraine Joanisse, gestionnaire de l’équité et de la diversité, Tel : 613-992-4818

La Commission de la fonction publique (CFP) s’inquiète du fait que, depuis un certain nombre d'années, le pourcentage de candidatures et de nominations des personnes handicapées à la fonction publique demeurent bien en-deçà de leur disponibilité au sein de la population active.

La CFP a récemment effectué une analyse documentaire sur le recrutement des personnes handicapées. Cette analyse, que l’on peut consulter sur le site Web de la CFP, présente des exemples de stratégies, d’outils et de ressources efficaces ainsi qu’une bibliographie proposant une foule d’ouvrages qui sauront aider les ministères et organismes à tirer parti de ces travailleurs talentueux.

La CFP souhaite connaître les efforts, les initiatives, les défis et les réussites des organisations quant au recrutement et au maintien en poste des personnes handicapées.

Pour plus de renseignements ou pour nous faire part de votre expérience, veuillez communiquer avec la gestionnaire de l’équité et de la diversité, Lorraine Joanisse, à Lorraine.Joanisse@cfp-psc.gc.ca ou au 613-992-4818.

Paula Green
Directrice générale
Direction de l’équité et de la diversité